Industrial Commission News and Press Releases

Agency News

 

2017

2016

2015

2014

2013

2012

2011

2010

2009

2008

2007

 

January   February   March   April   May   June   July   August   September   October   November   December




Thursday, June 30, 2011

State Hearing Officer Training to Be Held October 13, 2011

COLUMBUS, OH — The Industrial Commission of Ohio announced today that registration will open on July 5 to attend the Fall Statewide Hearing Officer Training meeting at Maumee Bay State Park on Thursday, October 13, 2011.

Attendees can register for this event via mail, facsimile or by selecting the “representative” field when logging onto the Industrial Commission Online Network (ICON).

Names will be accepted for a registration lottery beginning Tuesday, July 5, 2011 and ending at the close of business on Friday, August 5, 2011.

Please include the following information:

  • Registrant’s Name
  • Company or Law Firm
  • Company or Law Firm Address
  • Business Telephone Number
  • Business Facsimile Transmission Number

Please note that registration is limited to one name per entry and no more than three names per organization.

Attendees will be contacted if they are selected in the registration lottery.

The cost is $100. Attendees should not submit fees when registering for the lottery.

CLE accreditation will be requested for this seminar.

For questions, please call (614) 466-8189.

Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Industrial Commission of Ohio Releases New Filing Guidelines

COLUMBUS, OH — In an effort to increase efficiency and streamline its filing practices throughout the state, the Industrial Commission of Ohio (IC) has released new filing guidelines for submitting documents.

The filing tips can be found on the “Appeals Process” page of the IC’s website, www.ic.ohio.gov.

Every night, the Bureau of Workers’ Compensation and the IC exchange imaged documents when there is a contested issue. Therefore, if a document has been filed at one agency, it is not necessary to file it with the other. Filing with both agencies clutters the electronic file with duplicate documents.

By following the new guidelines, ICON users will help ensure documents are placed into the correct electronic file on a timely basis and are available within 24-48 hours after submission.

For questions regarding the new filing guidelines or to request training, please call 1-800-521-2691.